Remedies

Focuses on the substantive law governing remedies and strategies for obtaining them in intellectual property litigation.

O'Connor's Texas CPRC plus contains the entire civil practice and remedies code, fully annotated with quotations from cases interpreting the code.

It also includes select provisions from ten other Texas codes (referred to as plus codes), as well as the Texas constitution and rules governing the practice of law and the judiciary, such as the State Bar rules, Texas rules of judicial administration, and Code of judicial conduct.


Charts are provided covering topics such as statutes of limitations, statutory injunctions, attorney fees, and exemplary damages.

O'Connor's Texas CPRC Plus contains the entire Civil Practice and Remedies Code, fully annotated with quotations from cases interpreting the code.

It also includes select provisions from 10 other Texas codes (referred to as "plus" codes), as well as the Texas Constitution and rules governing the practice of law and the judiciary, such as the State Bar Rules, Texas Rules of Judicial Administration, and Code of Judicial Conduct.

More than 50 pages of charts are provided to assist your research, covering topics such as statutes of limitations, statutory injunctions, attorney fees, and exemplary damages.

This latest edition of Texas Annotated Civil Practice and Remedies Code contains the complete Civil Practice and Remedies Code in an easy-to-read, portable book with on-point, relevant annotations. In addition, this handy one-volume book contains selected parts of the Texas Constitution and the following codes relevant to civil litigation:

• Business and Commerce Code
• Family Code
• Finance Code
• Government Code
• Insurance Code
• Labor Code
• Local Government Code
• Occupations Code
• Probate Code
• Property Code

Contains the complete Civil Practice and Remedies Code, with legislative updates current through the latest legislative session, amendment notes, and tables of affected sections.

Contains all the important code sections a civil litigator needs, in one portable volume.

Handy back cover index allows you to rapidly find the section of code you are looking for.

Texas Torts and Remedies provides complete and detailed treatment of the substantive Texas law of torts, as well as remedies for tortious injury. Updated twice a year, the set tracks recent developments in areas such as government liability, products liability, and workers' compensation. It provides comprehensive coverage of Texas tort law, including: principles of liability; professional liability; torts relating to real property; torts relating to transportation; products liability and commercial torts; intentional torts; claims against public entities; insurance claims; and remedies.

Texas Torts and Remedies provides complete and detailed treatment of the substantive Texas law of torts, as well as remedies for tortious injury. Updated twice a year, the set tracks recent developments in areas such as government liability, products liability, and workers' compensation. It provides comprehensive coverage of Texas tort law, including: principles of liability; professional liability; torts relating to real property; torts relating to transportation; products liability and commercial torts; intentional torts; claims against public entities; insurance claims; and remedies.

The fourth edition of Understanding Remedies is designed to provide a thorough overview of the remedies a civil plaintiff may obtain to secure appropriate redress for wrongs inflicted. The book has been substantially restructured so the information is presented in a manner that can be easily grasped and understood. The text has been augmented with numerous headings, subheadings, and bullet points to enable the reader to quickly see the critical issues raised under the Law of Remedies; however this has been done while preserving the extensive content of the information provided by the book. The book has also been augmented with more examples to help convey understanding of the legal points made. As with prior editions of Understanding Remedies, the book materials are organized around two themes. Chapters one through seven examine general remedial considerations, such as damages, restitution, and defenses as standalone concepts. The goal here is to give the reader a firm foundational understanding of the concept itself. Chapters eight through twenty-four examine the general remedial consideration in specific contexts, for example, what remedies are available when a person sustains bodily injury caused by another's legal wrong. In this setting the available remedies are identified and discussed. Also addressed are the tactical strategic issues that would influence the desirability and availability of specific remedies, for example, an injunction to abate a nuisance or restitution to redress a trespass. The materials are comprehensive and respect the nuance and subtlety of the subject. Understanding Remedies presents the richness of the topic to students who wish to gain both a fundamental appreciation of the subject and an insight into the myriad ways remedies influence the shape and dimension of modern American law

Contents:
Understanding remedies -- General principles concerning compensatory damages -- General principles concerning equitable remedies -- Injunctions -- General principles governing restitution -- Restitutionary actions -- Remedy defenses -- Remedies for bodily injuries -- Remedies for injury to personal property -- Remedies for injury to real property -- Remedies for injury to relationships -- Remedies for defamation -- Remedies for injury to personal rights -- Fraud and misrepresentation -- Rescission (disaffirmance) of bargain -- Breach of contract remedies -- Breach of employment contract -- Breach of construction contract -- Breach of contract to sell or purchase real property -- Specific performance -- Agreed remedies -- Contempt -- Punitive damages -- Attorney's fees.