Texas Civil Procedure

Since it was first published in 1977, Texas Litigation Guide has become an indispensable resource for Texas litigators. Dorsaneo, Texas Litigation Guide gives you the value of superior content and coverage. The guide is cited frequently by Texas courts and updated four times per year, while the competing publication from West is updated only once per year. This step-by-step guide also offers a comprehensive collection of litigation forms--from letters and notices to discovery requests, motions, petitions and appellate forms--to save you hours of time preparing pleadings, motions, petitions, and other forms.

McDonald & Carlson Texas Civil Practice is written in consultation with leading Texas civil procedure experts and is the Texas civil procedure text most often cited by appellate court judges. The text offers in-depth analysis of: Jurisdiction, Venue, Pleadings, Citation, Discovery, Pretrial motions, Jury charge, Postverdict motions, Judgment, Appeals, Mandamus, DWOPs, & Summary judgment appeals.

O'Connor's Texas CPRC Plus contains the entire Civil Practice and Remedies Code, fully annotated with quotations from cases interpreting the code. It also includes select provisions from several other Texas codes (referred to as plus codes), as well as the Texas Constitution and rules governing the practice of law and the judiciary, such as the State Bar Rules, Texas Rules of Judicial Administration, and Code of Judicial Conduct. Charts are provided covering topics such as statutes of limitations, statutory injunctions, attorney fees, and exemplary damages.

O'Connor's Texas civil practice and remedies code charts and supplemental materials
Texas CPRC charts & supplemental materials

O'Connor's Texas Rules * Civil Trials provides clear, detailed explanations of procedure with strategies and practice tips for each phase of litigation. The commentary is written and edited by experienced practitioners and backed by thousands of citations.
Each new edition is fully revised to reflect all the latest changes in the law. This product also provides the complete text of the Texas Rules of Civil Procedure and Texas Rules of Evidence; hundreds of case annotations - quotations from recent, relevant caselaw - that help explain how the courts interpret the rules, and charts and timetables that quickly summarize complicated rules and deadlines.

Texas Civil Trial and Appellate Procedure offers a solid foundation for understanding the law and succeeding in the courtroom. Whether engaged in civil trial or appellate practice, attorneys benefit from this set's unmatched attention to detail and encyclopedic scope covering everything from analyses of court rules, statutes and cases to the underlying laws governing civil and appellate procedur

With this single source reference designed specifically for civil practitioners, you will increase your effectiveness and productivity. Comprehensive, authoritative, and up-to-date, Texas Civil Trial Guide will help you admit the evidence you need, exclude your opponent's evidence, and avoid critical mistakes. Coverage includes:

• Presenting and opposing motions in limine, using affidavits as foundations for documentary evidence
• Assertion of privileges, admission of testimony, expert opinions, and documentary evidence, and effective cross-examination
• Leading case authorities
• Procedural guidance concerning trial settings, continuances, special exceptions and pleadings, amendments, oral depositions, recusal motions, consolidation and severance, jury selction, motions for judgment, and closing argument.

How to guide for Texas practitioners concerning civil pretrial procedure. Includes step-by-step analysis of civil pretrial, as well as easy to use forms, checklists and practice tips. Contains citations to leading and most recent case law to give you the latest information available. Designed to include the most current forms and checklists you need to expertly handle this area of law. Includes extensive library cross-referencing to forms, digest topics, case law, codes, statutes and other analytical products.

A step-by-step guide for Texas practitioners, Civil Trial includes analysis of civil trials, as well as citations to leading and most recent caselaw to give you the latest information available.

Written for Texas practitioners by well-known practicing Texas attorneys, this title provides the most current forms, checklists, and practice tips to help you expertly handle this area of law.

Civil Appeals is a how-to-guide for Texas practitioners written by Texas practitioners concerning civil appellate practice. It includes a step-by-step analysis of the appeals process, as well as easy-to-use forms, checklists and practice tips. The guide contains references to the most recent case law and includes the current forms and checklists you need to expertly handle this area of law. You'll find extensive access to forms, digest topics, case law, codes, statutes, and analytical products.

Texas Pretrial: Step by Step - When civil procedure challenges arise, sage advice can make a big difference in your hours, stress, and results. Texas Pretrial Practice probes every step of civil procedure before trial. This problem-solving manual covers each portion of pretrial procedure and focuses on the issues that arise in pleading, motions, and discovery.

Texas Trial Procedure and Evidence addresses the common issues that arise throughout the various phases of trial, starting with final pretrial hearings, progressing through jury selection, opening statements, direct examinations, cross examinations, the court charge conference, closing arguments, deliberations, verdict, post-trial motions, judgment and post-judgment motions in the trial court. The special rules governing bench trials, expedited trials and justice court trials are covered.