Bankruptcy

Lexis Advance's Bankruptcy Law page has cases, statutes and legislation, codes and regulations, and secondary sources and other materials.

List of Bankruptcy Law secondary sources from Westlaw.

The Collier Bankruptcy Practice Guide, written by over 40 prominent bankruptcy attorneys, is an authoritative strategic and procedural guidebook that combines legal analysis with practical procedural and strategic advice, practice aids such as checklists and forms, and the relevant rules and primary source material of all the local bankruptcy courts in a single all-inclusive guide. Each chapter begins with an overview, explaining the issues to be covered and how those issues affect bankruptcy practice. The discussion of each issue includes strategic and practical advice as well as practice aids and other timesaving features.

Written and edited by leading scholars and practitioners, Collier on Bankruptcy is the preeminent treatise in the bankruptcy field. Long recognized as the most authoritative and comprehensive single source of bankruptcy law information, and cited in hundreds of opinions each year, Collier is a benchmark authority.Conveniently organized according to substance and function, Collier contains comprehensive analysis of statutory and procedural bankruptcy law.

Consumer Bankruptcy Manual provides in-depth information useful to attorneys, debtors, and creditors. It includes discussion of BAPCPA cases and: Chapters 7, 12, and 13 of the Bankruptcy Code; Developments in caselaw; Typical consumer bankruptcy scenarios
Guidelines for interviewing clients; Strategies for relieving pressure from creditors; Home foreclosure sales, automobile repossessions, and wage garnishment; Concerns of creditors' counsel; and Strategies for maximizing client recovery

Debtor-Creditor Law is a comprehensive multi-volume treatise, written by prominent experts in the field, which offers users complete coverage of all aspects of the debtor-creditor relationship, including current case law, practical guidance and numerous forms for the practitioner.

Herzog's Bankruptcy Forms and Practice contains all the forms and commentary needed by the general commercial practitioner who periodically handles a bankruptcy matter, as well as by the specialist who deals with complicated bankruptcy proceedings.

The Law of Debtors and Creditors: Bankruptcy, Security Interests, Collection brings you timely coverage of all aspects of the debtor-creditor relationship. It explains situations from both points of view, and offers in-depth analysis of vital topics.

Representing the work of scores of bankruptcy judges and practitioners, Norton Bankruptcy Law and Practice offers step-by-step guidance for the entire bankruptcy process for Chapter 7, 9, 11, 12, 13, and 15 matters, as well as 500-plus practice forms.

Pronske's Texas Bankruptcy, Annotated, covers the latest information on Texas bankruptcy law including:Amendments to the Bankruptcy Code, Federal Rules of Civil Procedure, National Bankruptcy Rules, Federal Rules of Evidence, Federal Rules of Civil Procedure, & Local Bankruptcy Rules.