Environmental Law

Lexis+ links to treatises, guides and jurisprudence on Environmental. Law.

List of Energy and Environment secondary sources from Westlaw.

A highly regarded and comprehensive guide to environmental statutes, court decisions, and administrative regulations governing air and water pollution, land management, toxic and hazardous wastes, and pesticides.

Environmental Law provides an analytical discussion of relevant state and federal legislation and applicable caselaw. Written by more than 40 Texas experts on environmental law, this source offers considerable depth of coverage. Its practice-oriented design enables you to find answers systematically and efficiently.
It contains an overview of the requirements, liabilities, participants and jurisdictional issues of specific activities, plus practice-oriented insights.

Comprehensive coverage of the entire spectrum of federal and state environmental law. Everything you need all in one place! Provides practical guidance that cuts across all substantive areas of environmental law. Written for attorneys, consultants, regulators and facility managers by some of the foremost authorities in the country, this publication provides guidance through complex procedures and phases of environmental law practice, featuring state-by-state as well as subject-by-subject coverage.

For nearly four decades, Law of Environmental Protection has served private, public, nonprofit, and academic practitioners, scholars, educators, students, and more as an invaluable resource on environmental law in the United States.

Written by highly experienced attorneys, environmental program administrators, and legal scholars, the treatise features:

In-depth explanations and breakdowns of key pollution prevention statutes such as the Clean Air Act and the Clean Water Act, conservation laws governing natural resources, and procedural requirements under the National Environmental Policy Act and other regimens.
Examination of the permitting systems, EPA review programs, licensing, and other key procedural matters involving EPA and other relevant agencies.
Pragmatic considerations spanning audits and assessments, reporting and record-keeping requirements, and lender liability issues.
Exploration of emerging areas of the law and their significance for a wide range of practitioners and clients, including bioengineering, climate change, and space resources.

Law of Solid Waste, Pollution Prevention and Recycling covers federal requirements, selected state and municipal requirements, and Environmental Protection Agency regulations. It also examines techniques under development to minimize the generation of hazardous and nonhazardous waste and provides:
• Coverage of recently implemented EPA regulations

• Guidance on the identification, disposal, recycling, prevention, minimization, and transportation of industrial and municipal solid waste

• Details of major statutes and key administrative rules

• Practical scientific references

This treatise offers insights into the regulation and administration of water rights, along with water allocation and distribution law. It includes expert presentation of the major water doctrines, detailed analysis of water allocation law, proprietary water rights, federal water resource regulation, and water resource planning.

Environmental Law provides an analytical discussion of relevant state and federal legislation and applicable caselaw. Written by more than 40 Texas experts on environmental law, this source offers considerable depth of coverage. Its practice-oriented design enables you to find answers systematically and efficiently.
It contains an overview of the requirements, liabilities, participants and jurisdictional issues of specific activities, plus practice-oriented insights.

This seminal treatise examines the issues and analyzes US statutes and important case law in every area of environmental law. Topics covered include: air, water and noise pollution; solid waste; hazardous waste; toxic substances; radiation; the National Environmental Policy Act and the "Little NEPA's" of the states; environmental protection aspects of land use planning and controls; and international aspects of environmental protection under US law. The price quoted for the work, which is updated twice a year, covers one year's worth of service.