Criminal Procedure (Federal)

This book is designed for a complete Criminal Procedure course. This book is not designed exclusively for future criminal law practitioners. Rather, it is designed as a roadmap for those who wish to learn about governmental limitations on police and / or trial procedures in the criminal context. The presentation of the materials is focused, rather than scattergun. Each case is presented, lightly edited, with a series of focused questions and notes following it. Publisher's Description

From Amazon: Written in the student-friendly style that characterizes Chemerinsky's Constitutional Law casebook, Criminal Procedure: Investigation features cases, minor cases, and author-written essays while omitting both notes in the form of rhetorical questions and excerpts from law review articles. The chronological organization moves through the investigation process. Dynamic text guides students through understanding the law with tightly edited cases, samples of legal pleadings arguing the issues, and perspectives from prosecutors, defense, counsel, judges, police, and victims alike. Each chapter has a consistent, systematic approach, beginning with an introduction laying out the nature of the issue, followed by a discussion on the history and development of the law. Then, examples of recent and seminal cases reveal how key criminal procedure issues have been raised, and an analytic approach toward resolving each issue shows what worked and why.

From Amazon: Oxford University Press equips students with an accessible guide to acing challenging criminal procedure law exams. In Criminal Procedure: Model Problems and Outstanding Answers, Carlton Bailey helps students demonstrate their knowledge of criminal procedure in the structured and sophisticated manner that professors expect on law school exams. This book provides clear introductions on the fundamental topics in criminal procedure, provides hypotheticals similar to those that students can expect to see on an exam (including multi-issue questions), and offers model answers to those hypotheticals. Professor Bailey then coaches students in how to evaluate their own work with a comprehensive self-analysis section. This book prepares students by challenging them to use the law they learn in class while also explaining the best way to express sophisticated answers on law school exams.

Comprehensive and authoritative coverage of all aspects of federal civil, criminal and appellate procedure, including rules of civil, criminal, and appellate procedure, rules of evidence, the federal judicial system, jurisdiction of all federal courts, venue, removal of cases, res judicata, relation of state and federal courts, multidistrict litigation, and more. Provides extensive analysis of each rule as interpreted and applied by the federal courts and affected by related statutes and rules. Includes official forms adopted with the rules. Contains numerous tables and couples key words, ideas, and legal concepts to index and cited decisions, statutes, and other relevant materials.

A powerful combination of well-written explanations, multiple-choice questions, analyses, and exam-taking tips, THE GLANNON GUIDE TO CRIMINAL PROCEDURE: Learning Criminal Procedure Through Multiple-Choice Questions and Analysis, prepares you to take any type of exam that might be offered in a Criminal Procedure course. Written by one of the nation’s leading Bar lecturers, it also provides an invaluable review of the core concepts tested in Criminal Procedure on both the multistate and essay sections of the Bar exam.

Nathaniel Burney sets out to explain the law of Criminal Procedure in comics. Where the first book on Criminal Law focused on what *you* are allowed to do, this volume begins the discussion of what the *police* are allowed to do. Starting with the absolute basics (what is criminal procedure?), the reader is soon immersed in the exclusionary rule, the tricks of the Fourth Amendment and the traps of the Fifth. Along the way, there are deep discussions of policy explaining why the law is this way, and legal history explaining how it got like that. Volume I contains the first three chapters: "So What?" "Meet the Players" and "Police vs. Privacy," and also includes a sixteen-foot-long Fourth Amendment Flowchart to cut out and stick on your wall

Law school classroom lectures can leave you with a lot of questions.

Glannon Guides can help you better understand your classroom lecture with straightforward explanations of tough concepts with hypos that help you understand their application.

The Glannon Guide is your proven partner throughout the semester when you need a supplement to (or substitute for) classroom lecture. Here s why you need to use Glannon Guides to help you better understand what is being taught in the classroom:

It mirrors the classroom experience by teaching through explanation, interspersed with hypotheticals to illustrate application.
Both correct and incorrect answers are explained; you learn why a solution does or does not work.
Glannon Guides provide straightforward explanations of complex legal concepts, often in a humorous style that makes material stick. Amazon Description