Canvas myLAW Email Library Account
Course and Research Guides
A-Z Database List
Canvas myLAW Email Library Account
Course and Research Guides
A-Z Database List
Databases available off-campus with your EUID and password.
Includes links to ebooks and electronic resources
Directory of all Course and Research Guides currently available
Publication Date: 03-10-2025
A comprehensive study guide for Constitutional Law featuring a capsule summary of key concepts, a detailed outline with black letter principles, practice questions with sample answers, exam tips on common issues, and a casebook correlation chart. The outline supplements your casebook reading throughout the semester and helps you structure your own course outline. The forty-second edition includes coverage of major 2023-2024 Supreme Court decisions on presidential immunity (Trump v. U.S.), Second Amendment gun restrictions (U.S. v. Rahimi), social media platforms and free expression (Moody v. NetChoice), and standing requirements (Murthy v. Missouri). This edition provides the tools you need to succeed in your Constitutional Law course and on exams.
Publication Date: 12-16-2024
A student-friendly study guide covering Family Law topics including marriage, divorce, parentage, adoption, and reproductive rights, with clear explanations followed by practice problems based on real cases. The seventh edition features a new chapter on evolving family definitions, significant updates on parentage and reproductive technology, and analysis of different state approaches to help develop exam-writing skills.
Publication Date: 11-22-2024
A focused exam preparation guide for Torts featuring flowcharts of key concepts, a capsule summary of major topics, exam tips to avoid common mistakes, and extensive practice questions including short-answer, multiple-choice (in Bar exam style), and essay questions with model answers. The sixth edition includes new coverage of medical malpractice "value of a chance" cases, pure economic loss limitations, modern approaches to imputed negligence, duty to warn in prescription drug liability, and strict liability for Internet sales fulfillment services.
Publication Date: 10-15-2024
An exam preparation guide for Evidence featuring a capsule summary of major topics, flowcharts and checklists illustrating key concepts, multiple-choice and short-answer practice questions with answers, and exam tips on common issues and fact patterns. The seventh edition includes new coverage of FRE 106's "rule of completeness," expanded discussion of FRE 801(d)(2)(B) on adoptive admissions, updated analysis of the public records exception and its limits in criminal cases, and discussion of the 2023 amendment to Rule 702 requiring expert opinions to reliably apply their methods to the case facts.
Publication Date: 09-18-2024
A comprehensive outline for Evidence courses covering all major topics, cases, and black letter law in an understandable format. The outline includes Quiz Yourself questions and Essay Q&A for practice, Exam Tips highlighting common issues and fact patterns, and a Capsule Summary for quick review before exams. The tenth edition includes new coverage of FRE 106's "rule of completeness," expanded discussion of FRE 801(d)(2)(B) on adoptive admissions (especially silence as adoption), extended coverage of the excited utterances exception, updated analysis of the public records exception and its limits in criminal cases, and discussion of the 2023 amendment to Rule 702 requiring expert opinions to reliably apply their methods to the case facts.
Publication Date: 01-03-2025
A comprehensive study guide for Constitutional Law covering federal government powers and the constitutional relationship between federal and state governments. The book combines detailed explanations of constitutional doctrine with nearly 200 practice problems (examples and explanations) that apply legal principles to specific fact patterns. The tenth edition includes over 50 new Supreme Court cases and 15+ new lower court decisions, covering recent developments such as the role of stare decisis in Dobbs v. Jackson Women's Health Org., the "major questions doctrine" limiting congressional delegation to agencies, presidential immunity from criminal prosecution in Trump v. United States, and dormant Commerce Clause issues in National Pork Producers Council v. Ross. Written in a straightforward, conversational style, the guide works with all major Constitutional Law casebooks and has a companion volume on Individual Rights.
Publication Date: 03-14-2025
A comprehensive study guide combining clear explanations, multiple-choice questions, and exam-taking tips for Criminal Procedure courses and the Bar exam. Written by a leading Bar exam lecturer, the book presents key cases and concepts followed by exam-level practice questions with detailed analysis of all answer choices. Each chapter ends with a challenging "Closer" question that combines multiple topics, and the final chapter includes "Closing Closers" that review critical concepts across the entire course.
The sixth edition includes recent U.S. Supreme Court decisions, enhanced coverage of the Fourth Amendment's warrant requirement, updated analysis of stop-and-frisk law, and expanded treatment of exigent circumstances exceptions.
Publication Date: 12-04-2024
A comprehensive study guide for Constitutional Law covering individual rights doctrine. The book combines detailed explanations of constitutional principles with nearly 200 practice problems (examples and explanations) that apply legal concepts to specific fact patterns. The tenth edition includes nearly 50 new Supreme Court cases and 30+ new lower court decisions, covering recent developments such as Dobbs v. Jackson Women's Health Org. overruling Roe v. Wade, Students for Fair Admissions v. Harvard College on race-based college admissions, social media and free speech in Moody v. NetChoice, Establishment Clause issues in Kennedy v. Bremerton School Dist., and Second Amendment cases including New York State Rifle & Pistol Ass'n v. Bruen and United States v. Rahimi. Written in a straightforward, conversational style, the guide works with all major Constitutional Law casebooks and has a companion volume on National Power and Federalism.
Regular Hours:
Holiday Closures
Extended Hours for Final Exams
Finals:
Friday, December 5, 2025 – 6:00 p.m. – 10:00 p.m.
Sunday, December 7, 2025 - 6:00 p.m. – 10:00 p.m.
Friday, December 12, 2025 - 6:00 p.m. – 10:00 p.m.
Sunday, December 14, 2025 - 6:00 p.m. – 10:00 p.m.
For questions or assistance, please contact the library front desk.
Law Library Front Desk p. 214.243.1775 e. lawlibrary@untdallas.edu
Dates Closed
The UNT Dallas College of Law Library is primarily for the use of students, faculty, and staff of the college, but it is open to any member of the University of North Texas System as well as current members of the Texas State Bar.
For further information or questions about access and services of the library, please contact Edward Hart, Assistant Dean for Law Library, Edward.Hart@untdallas.edu or 214-752-5544
Food is allowed in all areas of Library buildings except for those excluded locations listed below. The Library staff reserve the right to ask anyone to stop eating if they have received complaints. Anyone refusing to put or throw away their food will be asked to leave the library. Patrons must leave no trace of any food they opt to bring into the Library, according to the following guidelines:
EXCEPTIONS:
Revised 3/7/2019
