Contracts

From the publisher's website: "The most trusted name in law school outlines, Emanuel® Law Outlines support your class preparation, provide reference for your outline creation, and supply a comprehensive breakdown of topic matter for your entire study process. Ever since Steve Emanuel wrote the first version while a law school student at Harvard, Emanuel® Law Outlines have been relied on by generations of law students. Each title includes both capsule and detailed outline-format explanations and discussions of the critical issues, key topics, and cases you must know to master the course. Also included are exam questions with model answers, an alphabetical list of cases, and a table correlating the Emanuel® Law Outline to the leading casebooks."

From the publisher's website: "When it’s exam time you need the right information in the right format to study efficiently and effectively. Emanuel® CrunchTime is the perfect tool for exam studying. With flowcharts and capsule summaries of major points of law and critical issues, as well as exam tips for identifying common traps and pitfalls, sample exam and essay questions with model answers – you will be prepared for your next big test.

Here's why you will need Emanuel® CrunchTime to help you ace your exams:

Perfect for the visual learner: The flow charts walk you through a series of yes/no questions that can be used to analyze any question on the exam.
Featured capsule summaries help you quickly review key concepts not just before the exam, but throughout the semester
Exams Tips recap the most commonly tested issues and fact patterns."

From Amazon: "A favorite classroom prep tool of successful students that is often recommended by professors, the Examples & Explanations (E&E) series provides an alternative perspective to help you understand your casebook and in-class lectures. Each E&E offers hypothetical questions complemented by detailed explanations that allow you to test your knowledge of the topics in your courses and compare your own analysis.

Here’s why you need an E&E to help you study throughout the semester:

Clear explanations of each class topic, in a conversational, funny style.
Features hypotheticals similar to those presented in class, with corresponding analysis so you can use them during the semester to test your understanding, and again at exam time to help you review.
It offers coverage that works with ALL the major casebooks, and suits any class on a given topic.
The Examples & Explanations series has been ranked the most popular study aid among law students because it is equally as helpful from the first day of class through the final exam."

From the publisher's website:"This student-friendly study guide offers a clear, concise, and complete explanation of contract law through skillful use of multiple-choice questions. Addressing all topics covered in standard first-year contract courses—and more-- it provides an expository review of key points of law and illustrative scenarios, followed by probing multiple-choice questions. Systematically, step by step, all possible answers are deconstructed through careful explanation and analysis, leading students through the logic of why the correct answer was correct and, importantly, why the others were not. Important test-taking techniques and tactics receive thorough coverage throughout the text, making The Glannon Guide to Contracts an invaluable aid for first-year students trying to navigate the complexities of contract law.

Key New Features

This book leads you exhaustively through all issues covered in every first-year contracts course.
The questions are of the sort that students will encounter on tests in the typical Contracts course, and on the bar exam as well.
Detailed explanatory analyses help students answer their questions and resolve potential misunderstandings.
Well-written, with a light, readable tone and realistic examples.
A thorough, expository review of the key points of law precede all questions and prepares students to answer and learn from the multiple choice questions it incorporates.
All answers are deconstructed through clear, elaborate analyses showing why the right answer is right and the wrong answers are wrong.
Each chapter concludes with a “Closer,” a particularly challenging question that encourages students to push their mastery of the topic to a more sophisticated level.
“Closing Closers” appear in the book’s final chapter, cumulatively addressing all concepts covered in the text."

From the publisher's website: "Each card has a concise question on one side and an accurate answer on the reverse side. These cards are the only product of their kind.

Emanuel® Law in a Flash Card Features:

Only product of its kind
Test your knowledge of black letter law
Apply the law to hypothetical examples
Use individually or in group sessions
Use them anywhere, anytime
Great for exam prep"

The new third edition of Questions & Answers: Contracts contains additional, entirely new questions since the previous edition. Understand better what you're learning in a contracts class by applying concepts as you learn them. Prepare more effectively for exams and the bar exam. This study guide includes 189 multiple-choice and short-answer questions arranged topically for ease of use during the semester, plus an additional set of 42 questions comprising a comprehensive "practice exam."

For each multiple-choice question, Professor Burnham provides a detailed answer that indicates which of four options is the best answer and explains thoroughly why that option is better than the other three options. Each short-answer question is designed to be answered in fifteen minutes or less. For these questions, Professor Burnham provides a thoughtful, comprehensive, yet brief model answer.

From the publisher's website: "This efficient and exceedingly effective guide to Contracts will help you see the big picture. The authors focus on making the key concepts of contract law, and the relationship among those concepts, easier to understand and retain. The authors have also infused the book with humor, believing there is nothing inconsistent between a rigorous academic experience and having a little fun. Each of the authors is nationally-renowned law teacher who has taught Contracts for decades. Based on that experience, in this book they have set forth understandable techniques for mastering the law governing each critical aspect of the contract relationship, including, contract formation (offer and acceptance), enforcement (consideration and defenses), interpretation, performance, breach, and remedies."

From the publisher's website: "A proven resource for high performance, the Siegel's series keeps you focused on the only thing that matters the exam. The Siegel's series relies on a powerful Q&A format, featuring multiple-choice questions at varying levels of difficulty, as well as essay questions to give you practice issue-spotting and analyzing the law. Answers to multiple-choice questions explain why one choice is correct as well as why the other choices are wrong, to ensure complete understanding. An entire chapter is devoted to teaching you how to prepare effectively for essay exams. The chapter provides instruction, advice, and exam-taking tips that help you make the most of your study time. A wonderful resource for practice in answering the types of questions your professor will ask on your exam, the Siegel's Series will prove valuable in the days or weeks leading up to your final.
Features:

Exposing you to the types of questions your professor will ask on the exam, Siegel's will prove valuable in the days or weeks leading up to your final.
A great number of questions at the appropriate level of difficulty 20 to 30 essay Q&As and 90 to 100 multiple-choice Q&As provide opportunity for you to practice spotting issues as you apply your knowledge of the law.
Essay questions give you solid practice writing concise essay answers, and the model answers allow you to check your work. An entire chapter is devoted to preparing for essay exams.
In checking your answers to multiple-choice questions, you can figure out where you may have erred: Answers explain why one choice is correct and the other choices are wrong.
To help you learn to make the most of your study time, the introductory chapter gives instruction, advice, and tips for preparing for and taking essay exams .
The table of contents helps you prepare for exams by clearly outlining the topics tested in each Essay question. In addition, you can locate questions covering topics you re having difficulty with by checking the index.
Revised by law school professors, the Siegel's Series is updated on a regular basis."