Evidence

From Amazon: As a part of our CasebookPlus offering, you'll receive a new print book along with lifetime digital access to the downloadable eBook. In addition, you'll receive 12-month online access to the Learning Library which includes quizzes tied specifically to your book, video lectures, “Evidence in Practice” interactive trial videos, an outline starter and three leading study aids in that subject and the Gilbert® Law Dictionary. The included study aids are Federal Rules of Evidence in a Nutshell, Acing Evidence and Exam Pro on Evidence, Objective. The redemption code will be shipped to you with the book.

Learning Evidence engages students by offering colorful courtroom examples, excerpts from trial transcripts, and lucid explanations of each evidentiary rule. The fourth edition has been fully updated to reflect the continued emergence of electronic media, the Supreme Court’s Sixth Amendment jurisprudence, and recent amendments to the Federal Rules of Evidence. To deepen student learning, the edition includes links to a dozen online videos, as well as interactive simulations in which students play the role of trial lawyers or judges.

Designed both for law student advocates and students enrolled in traditional evidence courses, this handbook provides full coverage of courtroom evidence procedures, rules, and law. It contains the Federal Rules of Evidence, including recent and pending amendments; offers rule-by-rule commentary, serving as a mini-treatise on federal rules; and covers objections and responses. It is indispensable for students participating in a mock trial, going to court as part of a clinical program, or trying to understand the law of evidence. It also helps students bridge the gap from understanding the law of evidence to understanding how to perform at trial.

Publisher's Description