Evidence

A Short & Happy Guide to Evidence takes a challenging subject and breaks it into manageable pieces that are easy to understand and digest. Using practical examples and humor, this book takes you through the most difficult, and most often tested, rules. After reading this book you will finally understand the Hearsay Rule. Flowcharts and graphics will assist the reader in a comprehensive understanding of the Federal Rules of Evidence and how they interact with each other.

Evidence, Sixth Edition is the most complete reference on evidence law available, written at a level that makes it an accessible, indispensible resource for students. The text emphasizes contemporary judicial interpretations of the Federal Rules of Evidence, making the law relevant to students. Organization around the Federal Rules of Evidence makes the text particularly understandable, with common-law coverage given where an issue is not codified. Throughout the text, this student treatise features straightforward explication of the rules, analysis of leading case law, and thorough coverage of both the Federal Rules and state evidence codes. Pedagogical features include helpful marginal headings, mini-summaries of contents at the beginning of each chapter, generous footnotes, and useful case citations. The authors’ strong reputations as casebook authors and authors of Aspen’s practitioner Evidence treatise continue to attract users to this book. Amazon Description

When it s exam time you need the right information in the right format to study efficiently and effectively. Emanuel® CrunchTime is the perfect tool for exam studying. With flowcharts and capsule summaries of major points of law and critical issues, as well as exam tips for identifying common traps and pitfalls, sample exam and essay questions with model answers you will be prepared for your next big test.

Here's why you will need Emanuel® CrunchTime to help you ace your exams:

Perfect for the visual learner: The flow charts walk you through a series of yes/no questions that can be used to analyze any question on the exam.
Featured capsule summaries help you quickly review key concepts not just before the exam, but throughout the semester
Exams Tips recap the most commonly tested issues and fact patterns.

Publisher's description

The most trusted name in law school outlines, Emanuel Law Outlines were developed while Steve Emanuel was a student at Harvard Law and were the first to approach each course from the point of view of the student. Invaluable for use throughout your course and again at exam time, Emanuel Law Outlines are well-correlated to all major casebooks to help you to create your own outlines. Sophisticated yet easy to understand, each guide includes both capsule and detailed explanations of critical issues, topics, and black letter law you must know to master the course. Quiz Yourself Q&As, Essay Q&As, and Exam Tips give you ample opportunity to test your knowledge throughout the semester and leading up to the exam. Every title in the series is frequently updated and reviewed against new developments and recent cases covered in the leading casebooks. Emanuel Law Outlines provide a comprehensive breakdown of the law, more sweeping than most, for your entire study process.
For more than thirty years, Emanuel Law Outlines have been the most trusted name in law school outlines. Here s why:

-Developed by Steve Emanuel when he was a law school student at Harvard, Emanuel Law Outlines became popular with other law students and spawned an industry of reliable study aids. (Having passed the California bar as well, Steve Emanuel is now a member of the New York, Connecticut, Maryland, and Virginia bars.)
-Each Outline is valuable throughout the course and again at exam time.
-Outline chapters provide comprehensive coverage of the topics, cases, and black letter law covered in the course and major casebooks, written in a way you can easily understand.
-The Quiz Yourself Q&A in each chapter and the Essay Q&A at the end provide ample opportunity to test your knowledge throughout the semester.
-Exam Tips alert you to the issues that commonly pop up on exams and to the fact patterns commonly used to test those items.
-The Capsule Summary an excellent exam preparation tool provides a quick review of the key concepts covered in the course.
-The comprehensive coverage is more sweeping than most outlines.
-Each Emanuel Law Outline is correlated to the leading casebooks.
-Every title is frequently updated and reviewed against new developments and recent cases covered in the leading casebooks.
-Tight uniformity of writing style and approach means that if you use one of these guides, you can be confident that the others will be of similar quality.

Publisher's description

A favorite classroom prep tool of successful students that is often recommended by professors, the Examples & Explanations (E&E) series provides an alternative perspective to help you understand your casebook and in-class lectures. Each E&E offers hypothetical questions complemented by detailed explanations that allow you to test your knowledge of the topics in your courses and compare your own analysis.

Publisher's description

This full-color book of Evidence logic maps, which supports any classroom text, is designed to provide visual aids including graphic and color cues to aid in the understanding and application of the Federal Rules of Evidence. Visual references show the interplay among rules and subparts of rules. In some cases, applicable case law is also referenced. The book also contains the complete, and updated, Federal Rules of Evidence as an appendix. The visual format provides a comprehensive overview, allowing students to review the subject quickly prior to final exams.

Publisher's description

Law school classroom lectures can leave you with a lot of questions.

Glannon Guides can help you better understand your classroom lecture with straightforward explanations of tough concepts with hypos that help you understand their application.

The Glannon Guide is your proven partner throughout the semester when you need a supplement to (or substitute for) classroom lecture. Here’s why you need to use Glannon Guides to help you better understand what is being taught in the classroom:

It mirrors the classroom experience by teaching through explanation, interspersed with hypotheticals to illustrate application.
Both correct and incorrect answers are explained; you learn why a solution does or does not work.
Glannon Guides provide straightforward explanations of complex legal concepts, often in a humorous style that makes material stick. Amazon Description

Study anytime, anywhere! Emanuel® Law in a Flash comprehensive flash cards are ideal for reviewing legal topics point by point. Each card has a concise question on one side and an accurate answer on the reverse side. These cards are the only product of their kind.

Publisher's description

This book contains vignettes of trial testimony all designed to raise evidentiary issues in the context in which they occur. Whether this resource is used in an evidence or trial advocacy classroom, professional learning environment, or for your own personal study, the vignettes are extraordinary examples of how specific evidentiary issues arise at trial. Additionally, this resource provides a context for a better understanding of the rules of evidence as they are applied - a skill set every successful attorney acquires.

Publisher's description

Questions and Answers: Evidence helps you develop a better, fuller understanding of the law of evidence that will carry you through your evidence class and on into practice. This indispensable supplement, part of our well-known Questions and Answers series, helps you apply concepts as you learn them so that you can prepare more effectively for class and gain a competitive edge on exams.

Essay and multiple choice questions with answers.