Business Associations

Per publisher's description, this book provides a clear and concise explanation of corporations, agency and partnership, and the other subjects addressed in most Business Associations courses. To accompany its explanations, the guide utilizes a checklist format to lead students through questions they need to ask and issues they need to address, to fully evaluate the agency, partnership or corporations, problems they will face when studying this subject. It also synthesizes the material in a way that most students are unable to do on their own, and organizes the critical issues, presenting a clear guide to analyze business associations issues that students can draw upon when writing their exams. Other study aids provide sample problems, but this book offers a systematic approach to problem solving.

Per publisher, Emanuel CrunchTime provides a comprehensive topic breakdown and critical information review all in one tool. The application flow charts can be used all semester long, but the capsule summaries are ideal for exam preparation. Each title offers capsule summaries of major points of law and critical issues, exam tips for identifying common traps and pitfalls, multiple choice-questions with answers, short-answer practice questions with answers, and essay questions with model answers.

Per publisher, the most trusted name in law school outlines, Emanuel® Law Outlines support your class preparation, provide reference for your outline creation, and supply a comprehensive breakdown of topic matter for your entire study process. Created by Steve Emanuel while a law student at Harvard, these course outlines have been carefully revised and updated by Steve for over 30 years and have been relied on by generations of law students. Each book includes both capsule and detailed outline-format explanations and discussions of the critical issues, key topics, and cases you must know to master the course. Also included are exam questions with model answers, an alphabetical list of cases, and a table correlating the Emanuel®Law Outline to the leading casebooks.

Per publisher, a student study aid for Agency, Partnerships, and LLCs that uses the proven-effective examples-and-explanations pedagogy, written by the professor who drafted the uniform limited partnership act and co-drafted the newest uniform limited liability company act.

A favorite of students and professors for 20 years, Corporations: Examples and Explanations is renowned for its comprehensive coverage, clarity of presentation, and compelling questions and examples that get to the heart of every issue. Its down-to-earth writing style and stimulating graphics help students understand complex business transactions and legal rules.

Key New Features:
• New tables comparing common and preferred shares
• Developments in Securities Act exemptions: “crowdfunding” under the JOBS Act of 2012, new tables showing actual use of SEC Regulation D
• Coverage of Delaware case law on bylaw amendments, including forum-selection, fee-shifting, expense-reimbursement, and advance-notice bylaws
• Developments in “proxy access”: proposed SEC rule, D.C. Circuit decision in Business Roundtable v. SEC, and Delaware’s statutory authorization
• New Delaware statutory provisions: ratification of defective incorporation, streamlined short-form mergers
• Developments in “corporate social responsibility”: SEC guidance on climate change and the SEC “conflicts mineral” rule
• New and updated examples and explanations

Study anytime, anywhere! Emanuel® Law in a Flash comprehensive flash cards are ideal for reviewing legal topics point by point. Each card has a concise question on one side and an accurate answer on the reverse side. These cards are the only product of their kind.

Understand better what you're learning in Business Organizations, Corporations, or Agency and Partnership class and prepare effectively for exams by applying concepts as you learn them. This study guide includes over 190 multiple-choice and short-answer questions arranged topically for ease of use during the semester, plus an additional set of 28 questions comprising a comprehensive "practice exam."

For each multiple-choice question, Professor Branson provides a detailed answer that indicates which of four options is the best answer and explains thoroughly why that option is better than the other three options. Each short-answer question is designed to be answered in fifteen minutes or less. For these questions, Professor Branson provides a thoughtful, comprehensive, yet brief model answer.

The Siegel's Series works through key topics in a Q&A format, providing an additional source for self-quizzing. A proven resource for high performance, titles in this exam-prep series contain essay questions with model answers, as well as multiple-choice questions and answers, per Amazon.com.