Property

From Amazon: This casebook is designed to introduce property law to 21st century law students. It presents the core concepts of property law in a streamlined format that is clear and easy to understand, while maintaining the intellectual challenge of the subject. The book covers the standard property topics with a blend of familiar and modern cases selected to appeal to today’s students. It also includes sections on intellectual property and environmental law. As with other books in the Interactive Casebook Series, the accompanying electronic version allows students immediate access to the full text of cited cases, statutes, articles, and other materials in the Westlaw database. In addition, the electronic version includes over 200 photographs, maps, diagrams, original documents, and audio clips that help students understand the case materials, together with more than 300 multiple choice questions and answers so that students can assess their progress.

This title provides a basic introduction to estates and future interests law. Designed to offer solid knowledge of the area’s central concepts, it guides readers through a series of increasingly complex conveyances. The workbook begins with an analysis of the fee simple estate and builds sequentially toward more complicated interests and conveyances. The information proceeds from the simple to more complex, later problems building on the successful command of earlier material. Each problem is followed not only by that problem’s answer but also by a complete analysis of how the answer was derived. The workbook also contains an extensive glossary, summary charts, and a set of review problems that test the reader’s developing mastery of the material. Description provided by Amazon.

A concise edition of the legendary casebook, Property: Concise Edition, 2E is perfectly suited for use in a four-credit course. Jesse Dukeminier s trademark wit, passion, and human interest perspective has made Property, now in its Eighth Edition, one of the best and best loved casebooks of all time. A unique blend of authority and good humor, you ll find a moveable feast of visual interest, compelling cases, and timely coverage of contemporary issues.