Property

When it’s exam time you need the right information in the right format to study efficiently and effectively. Emanuel® CrunchTime is the perfect tool for exam studying. With flowcharts and capsule summaries of major points of law and critical issues, as well as exam tips for identifying common traps and pitfalls, sample exam and essay questions with model answers – you will be prepared for your next big test.

Here's why you will need Emanuel® CrunchTime to help you ace your exams:

Perfect for the visual learner: The flow charts walk you through a series of yes/no questions that can be used to analyze any question on the exam.
Featured capsule summaries help you quickly review key concepts not just before the exam, but throughout the semester
Exams Tips recap the most commonly tested issues and fact patterns.

Publisher's Description

Emanuel® Law in a Flash Card Features:

• Only product of its kind
• Test your knowledge of black letter law
• Apply the law to hypothetical examples
• Use individually or in group sessions
• Use them anywhere, anytime
• Great for exam prep

Publisher's description

ny law school graduate will tell you that when picking your outline tool you need to pick the best because your outlines are the most important study tool you will use throughout your law school career. Developed by legendary study aid author Steve Emanuel, Emanuel(R) Law Outlines (ELOs) are the #1 outline choice among law students.

An ELO ensures that you understand the concepts as you learn them in class and helps you study for exams throughout the semester. Here's why you need an ELO from your first day of class right through your final exam:

ELOs help you focus on the concepts and issues you need to master to succeed on exams.
They are easy to understand: Each ELO contains comprehensive coverage of the topics, cases, and black letter law found in your specific casebook, but is explained in a way that is understandable.
The Quiz Yourself and Essay Q&A features help you test your knowledge throughout the semester.
Exam Tips alert you to the issues and fact patterns that commonly pop up on exams.
The Capsule Summary provides a quick review of the key concepts covered in the full Outline--perfect for exam review!

Publisher's Description

Law school classroom lectures can leave you with a lot of questions.

Glannon Guides can help you better understand your classroom lecture with straightforward explanations of tough concepts with hypos that help you understand their application.

The Glannon Guide is your proven partner throughout the semester when you need a supplement to (or substitute for) classroom lecture. Here’s why you need to use Glannon Guides to help you better understand what is being taught in the classroom:

It mirrors the classroom experience by teaching through explanation, interspersed with hypotheticals to illustrate application.
Both correct and incorrect answers are explained; you learn why a solution does or does not work.
Glannon Guides provide straightforward explanations of complex legal concepts, often in a humorous style that makes material stick. Amazon Description

Study aid that offers clear textual introductions to legal terms and concepts in property law, followed by examples and explanations that test and apply the reader’s understanding of the material covered. Both authors have years of experience presenting material in a clear and compelling way.
With its rich pedagogy that features boldfaced legal terms and visual aids, Property: Examples & Explanations fills a niche distinct from other books. The six-part topical organization matches the coverage of most first-year property courses and follows the organization of the best-selling casebook by Dukeminier, Krier, Alexander & Schill. Accomplished authors Barlow Burke and Joseph Snoe assure that the rules and doctrines making up the first year course on the law of property are well covered.

• Rich pedagogy includes boldfaced legal terms and visual aids, such as charts and diagrams, especially for common-law estates—a topic that lends itself to diagrammatic presentation
• Coverage of fundamental and widely taught rules and doctrines
• Expanded coverage of Fixtures
• Reinforcement of terminology in Estates in Land and in Future Interests
• Uses illustrative examples in the overview of Future Interests and of Rule Against Perpetuities
• Expanded discussion and explanation of trusts.

Publisher's description

Understand better what you're learning in Property class and prepare effectively for exams by applying concepts as you learn them. This study guide includes 170 multiple-choice and short-answer questions arranged topically for ease of use during the semester, plus an additional set of 50 questions comprising a comprehensive "practice exam."
For each multiple-choice question, Professor Nagle provides a detailed answer that indicates which of four options is the best answer and explains thoroughly why that option is better than the other three options. Each short-answer question is designed to be answered in fifteen minutes or less, and each question has a thoughtful, comprehensive, yet brief model answer.

Publisher's description

This efficient and effective Second Edition takes difficult subject matter and makes it accessible and easy to remember. Professor Paula Franzese, a nationally renowned teacher and scholar, sets forth understandable techniques for mastering estates in land and future interests (including the dreaded rule against perpetuities), concurrent estates, landlord-tenant law, servitudes, land transactions, recording system, zoning, and eminent domain and includes, in this expanded Second Edition, the top ten themes of Property law, the rule of capture, and the law of finders. Learn from this nine-time recipient of the Professor of the Year Award and become a property connoisseur!

Publisher's description

A proven resource for high performance, the Siegel s series keeps you focused on the only thing that matters the exam. The Siegel s series relies on a powerful Q&A format, featuring multiple-choice questions at varying levels of difficulty, as well as essay questions to give you practice issue-spotting and analyzing the law. Answers to multiple-choice questions explain why one choice is correct as well as why the other choices are wrong, to ensure complete understanding. An entire chapter is devoted to teaching you how to prepare effectively for essay exams. The chapter provides instruction, advice, and exam-taking tips that help you make the most of your study time. A wonderful resource for practice in answering the types of questions your professor will ask on your exam, the Siegel s Series will prove valuable in the days or weeks leading up to your final.

Features:
- Exposing you to the types of questions your professor will ask on the exam, Siegel s will prove valuable in the days or weeks leading up to your final.
- A great number of questions at the appropriate level of difficulty 20 to 30 essay Q&As and 90 to 100 multiple-choice Q&As provide opportunity for you to practice spotting issues as you apply your knowledge of the law.
- Essay questions give you solid practice writing concise essay answers, and the model answers allow you to check your work. - An entire chapter is devoted to preparing for essay exams.
In checking your answers to multiple-choice questions, you can figure out where you may have erred: Answers explain why one choice is correct and the other choices are wrong.
- To help you learn to make the most of your study time, the introductory chapter gives instruction, advice, and tips for preparing for and taking essay exams .
- The table of contents helps you prepare for exams by clearly outlining the topics tested in each essay question. In addition, you can locate questions covering topics you're having difficulty with by checking the index.
- Revised by law school professors, the Siegel's Series is updated on a regular basis.