Commercial Contracts: Strategies for Drafting and Negotiating, Second Edition presents the insights and guidance of over 30 leading specialists, all experts in their fields. These noted authorities examine the growing influence of New York law on multi-jurisdictional transactions, discuss the general expectations of parties to commercial transactions, and identify critical issues that drafters and litigators need to consider when dealing with different types of agreements, from joint ventures and strategic alliances to government contracts, from employment agreements to shareholder agreements, and many others.
By putting the expert analysis, practice tips and illustrative forms needed to draft or negotiate a contract in just hours within easy reach, Commercial Contracts: Strategies for Drafting and Negotiating makes laboring over voluminous contract law references a thing of the past.
Each chapter focuses on a specific aspect of contract law or a particular kind of commercial agreement. The reference provides an extensive array of time-saving drafting tools for preparing transaction documents or closing the deal more quickly and with less effort.
Hailed as "the greatest law book ever written," the venerable 15-volume Corbin on Contracts is one of the most cited and influential treatises in print. Providing an exhaustive analysis of all the rules of contract law, including all exceptions and variations, Corbin on Contracts can help you prevent disputes and keep your clients out of court. Cited in the opinions of federal and state courts literally thousands of times, this exhaustive exposition of all the working rules of contract law has for more than half a century helped lawyers understand what the rules of contract mean and how they can be used in daily practice.
Written in clear and precise language for practicing attorneys, Modern Law of Contracts covers all aspects of contract law. It emphasizes recurring practical problems and the major differences between contracts governed by the Uniform Commercial Code (UCC) and those covered by common law, and discusses in depth: Contract formation; Determination of content; Completing vague or incomplete agreements; Material breaches and the doctrine of substantial performance; Excuses for nonperformance; Warranties; Equitable and legal remedies; Assessment of damages; Right of third-party beneficiaries; Assignments; Employment relationships; The convention on the international sale of goods.
The critical analyses presented in the Fifth Edition of Murray on Contracts provide students with the insights necessary to gain a comprehensive understanding of the law of contracts. This text also considers and critically analyzes statutory modifications of neoclassical contract doctrine beyond the UCC. Many of the sections contain captioned subdivisions so that the reader is more easily directed to topical discussions within the sections. The author includes citation tables to Restatement and UCC sections as well as a table of cases, along with an expansive index. In addition, the appendix includes the text of the United Nations convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods (CISG), and the final chapter provides an introduction to the CISG and compares its key provisions with the UCC and other principles of American contract law.
Often cited by the courts, Restatement of the Law of Contracts constitutes a thorough revision and updating of the original, out-of-print 1932 first edition. It embodies additions inspired by the Uniform Commercial Code and improves the blackletter formulations by altering the order or scope of topics to enhance clarity or reduce redundancy.
Many parts have been redrafted in the interests of simplification, precision, or refinement of analysis. Tables list citations of court cases, statutes, and other authorities included in the Restatement of the Law.
How to guide for Texas practitioners concerning business transactions. Provides a strong framework for negotiating business transactions in Texas, including easy to use forms, checklists and practice tips. Contains cites to leading and most recent case law to give you the latest information available. Designed to include the most current forms and checklists you need to expertly handle this area of law. Includes extensive library cross-referencing to forms, digest topics, case law, codes, statutes and other analytical products.
Contract Law presents a broad overview of Texas contract law, from formation to remedies for breach, and examines: Formation; Problems Of Formation; Illegality; The Writing Requirement: The Statute Of Frauds; Parties Outside The Contract; Contorts; Excuses For Nonperformance; Interpretation; Breach; Remedies; Discharge; Table of Laws and Rules; Table of Cases; Index.
Williston on Contracts covers and analyzes every aspect of contract law, including historical underpinnings, majority and minority views, and current trends. It traces contract law from its common-law roots in English cases and shows how it has evolved to meet contemporary concerns.
Topics include: Contract formation; Agreements; Illegal agreements; Statute of frauds; Interpretations; Conditions; Excuses for nonperformance; And more. You'll find detailed examination of contracts such as employment and labor, arbitration, property sales, insurance, and other types of contracts, as well as cumulative tables, a correlation table, and a table of cases.